• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

home or work
04-05-2020, 06:29 AM,
RE: home or work
I got early retirement so I've been bunkering in place for several years now.
Interestingly enough, I got a call from my old company, GE Nuclear, asking if I could help them out with an outage at the Fermi Nuke Plant. Fermi is basically south Detroit, and I almost laughed in their face, but decided to politely decline.

Not that I have anything against Detroit, after all Windsor is right there to keep them in line and all, but hey, I'm not flying, I'm not driving, I'm going to die right here in my own home or not die in my own home.

That is confusing...but it's for sure not whining...besides I have several scenarios to work on...;)
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2020, 08:55 AM,
(04-05-2020, 06:29 AM)Dan Caviness Wrote: I got early retirement so I've been bunkering in place for several years now.
Interestingly enough, I got a call from my old company, GE Nuclear, asking if I could help them out with an outage at the Fermi Nuke Plant.  Fermi is basically south Detroit, and I almost laughed in their face, but decided to politely decline.

Not that I have anything against Detroit, after all Windsor is right there to keep them in line and all, but hey, I'm not flying, I'm not driving, I'm going to die right here in my own home or not die in my own home.

That is confusing...but it's for sure not whining...besides I have several scenarios to work on...;)

Dan, do not die in your own home..  I owe you a game... Can't deliver, if you're not home.. Be safe my friend!
Dev
Faith Divides Us, Death Unites Us.... "We were never to say die or surrender" -- Chard
04-05-2020, 12:08 PM,
(04-05-2020, 01:46 AM)RedDevil Wrote:
(03-30-2020, 11:40 AM)Big Ivan Wrote: All scary stuff indeed!