• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Wrecks on a bridge
12-12-2011, 08:49 AM,
RE: Wrecks on a bridge
I got three of then across, without suppressing any German AT weapons, since my opponent was very good at holding fire and and once firing, using smoke to make sure the survivors couldn't see where the guns were. I like to play hlaf blind myself. I have a general idea when each sides reinforcements are showing up, so I'll be ready for that, but I don't memorize where the other sides big weapons are.

I'm a hussar, I'm a Hun,  I'm a wretched Englishman
Routing Bonaparte at Waterloo
I'm a dragoon on a dun, I'm a Cossack on the run
I'm a horse soldier, timeless, through and through

Corb Lund - Horse Soldier, Horse Soldier

Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2011, 06:48 PM,
(12-12-2011, 08:49 AM)Mad_Dog Wrote: I got three of then across, without suppressing any German AT weapons, since my opponent was very good at holding fire and and once firing, using smoke to make sure the survivors couldn't see where the guns were. I like to play hlaf blind myself. I have a general idea when each sides reinforcements are showing up, so I'll be ready for that, but I don't memorize where the other sides big weapons are.

For me the key of that scenario is careful coordination between two russian forces. So one has to wait till the southern reinforcements arrive. An early rush to the bridge with armor isnt a good tactical choice.

12-13-2011, 12:24 AM,
(12-12-2011, 08:06 AM)Laza Wrote: Not sure what so funny about it though

Because I'm the moderator here, you all have to laugh at my jokes. It's in the rules, look them up...

:cool2:

I try to play blind most of the time as well, and since I'm getting up there in years, I can't remember half the games I used to play anyway. Playing blind is pretty much how I get through life with two toddlers right now.