• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Weird Glitch
07-28-2019, 11:46 PM,
Weird Glitch
Brothers,

Playing Ed in my scenario "Black Eagle and Barbary Lion" and appear to have run into a weird glitch. Ed sent a Pz IVD into a hex adjacent to a hex that contained a loaded French Laffly W15 that was transporting an APX 47mm AT gun. The loaded transport opened fire on the Pz IV five or six times consecutively until finally it caused a 1-SP loss and the Pz IV to retreat. Ed and I speculated that if the retreat and SP loss hadn't happened, the firing could still be continuing right now.

Just wanted to see if anyone else had experienced anything similar in a CS game. I've been playing CS games since 1998 and hadn't seen anything like that until yesterday.

Alex
Quote this message in a reply
07-29-2019, 02:18 AM,
RE: Weird Glitch
That's an odd one.

Does the Laffly have a firecost?
Send this user an email
07-29-2019, 05:48 AM,
(07-29-2019, 02:18 AM)Jason Petho Wrote: That's an odd one.

Does the Laffly have a firecost?

Jason,

Interesting in that it doesn't have a fire cost, but has a weapons range. I suspect that this may be the cause of the glitch. Also consider:

1) The vehicle had insufficient APs to fire even once.
2) The vehicle fired five or six times, only stopping after it scored a kill.

Alex
07-29-2019, 06:25 AM,
That's the glitch then, likely. If it has a Soft and Hard attack value, Range, but no Firing Cost, it could have been going at it infinitely...
Visit us at CSLegion.com
07-29-2019, 06:25 AM,
Yes, that is the glitch indeed.

If it has weapon values (other than 0) then it will fire as long as it wants until a disruption or kill is triggered.
Send this user an email
07-29-2019, 11:44 PM,
I sat and watched it, almost laughing.
What pissed me off the most was the strength point loss of a tank versus a machine gun firing from through the front. Had it not taken the loss and retreated it might just have continued to fire.