• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Better readability of map and info windows
05-29-2017, 08:10 AM,
Better readability of map and info windows
Hey guys, 

another PzB (Normandy) newbie here and i kinda didn't even start properly yet. Perhaps this is my issue only but were there any plans to make another zoom level (above normal) to make map more readable with higher resolutions. I'm only on 2560x1440 (and 100% windows font size), but it would help a lot. I cannot imagine how hard it is to read the display on 4K monitors. The other thing is right click unit info window, where font size could easily be increased by at least 1/3 because with current size, it is barely readable even if it includes important info which could be on at all times. Right side of unit info window could have abbreviations (H, S, AV, AA, D, V) and have the same font size as original unit info window, that can be easily read. 

.png   PzBFontSize.png (Size: 380.08 KB / Downloads: 16)
Are the rest of you all sharpshooters with eagle eye vision?
Quote this message in a reply
05-29-2017, 10:56 AM,
RE: Better readability of map and info windows
Hi there and welcome,

If your running Windows 10, you have an additional option which I use on my 2560 monitor.

Check out this thread at the use of 'scaling' under display settings. The post on it is roughly half way down the page;

https://www.theblitz.club/message_boards...641&page=3

Let us know if you're running a non Windows 10 version.

David
05-30-2017, 03:21 AM, (This post was last modified: 05-30-2017, 03:21 AM by AndrejS.)