• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Vehicle Victory Points
09-03-2015, 11:53 PM,
Vehicle Victory Points
So I am a newbie!!  ROTFLMAO Or must be, since I do not know this nor can I find it with a quick search of user.pdf. 

Is there a way to tell how many VPs are awarded for destroying vehicles?  I know leaders are worth 2 VPs, individual squad members worth 1 VP.  What about vehicles?  What about horse-vehicles? Are VPs awarded equal to the armor factor?  Is it a function of crew size (i.e. 4 crew, so 4 VPs)? 

Do the manuals explain this anywhere?
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2015, 12:25 AM,
RE: Vehicle Victory Points
I can't remember the exact breakdown, but it is a function of armor and crew size. Non-armored vehicles like trucks and wagons multiply their crew size times two. This means that vehicles without an inherent crew, like horses and motorcycles, are not worth any victory points. As the armor increases, the multiplier becomes three and then four. I don't have time to try and find it in the manual right now, but I'll look when I get back from work. And as a side note, in scenarios with exit hexes, I am pretty sure that vehicles that exit have their values multiplied times two whereas infantry is only the their inherent value.

This is system is not perfect, for an example a multi-million dollar helicopter is worth the same number of victory points as a jeep with a machine gun, but it is easy.
09-04-2015, 12:37 AM,
Thanks Jeff, you are ever the patient teacher. I am doing some play-testing and getting really interesting findings.
09-04-2015, 04:50 AM,
No, you are trying to figure out how many of my tanks you need to kill!

;)

To be frank, I can't figure out how they are figuring out the values for each vehicle. I've looked in all the manuals. It does seem that in a game with exits, the amount you get when you exit a vehicle is 2x what it would be if it were to get taken out.

For example.