• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Sicily 43 - Enjoying the Heck Out of it!
07-15-2015, 09:26 PM,
Thumbs_Up  Sicily 43 - Enjoying the Heck Out of it!
Gents: Smoke7

I'm a newbie PzC player who purchased his first title in the series - Sicily 43 a few days ago. Big Grin

I have two PBeM games underway with Francisco (Bellegarde) and Brian (Dog Solder) Shark

Really enjoying the combined arms aspects (land, air, naval)... with a LOT of thought process needed for each turn!

I may require a lot of Help2 after these games... but am learning a LOT about the game mechanics and play.

My only regret was that I did not discover the Tiller PzC Operational titles earlier in my war game hobby! Wink
Regards, Mike / "A good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan executed next week." - George S. Patton /
Send this user an email
Quote this message in a reply
07-15-2015, 11:35 PM,
RE: Sicily 43 - Enjoying the Heck Out of it!
(07-15-2015, 09:26 PM)Kool Kat Wrote: Gents: Smoke7

I'm a newbie PzC player who purchased his first title in the series - Sicily 43 a few days ago. Big Grin

I have two PBeM games underway with Francisco (Bellegarde) and Brian (Dog Solder) Shark

Really enjoying the combined arms aspects (land, air, naval)... with a LOT of thought process needed for each turn!

I may require a lot of Help2 after these games... but am learning a LOT about the game mechanics and play.

My only regret was that I did not discover the Tiller PzC Operational titles earlier in my war game hobby! Wink

Glad your enjoying it. One of my favorite PzC games. Are you playing Allies ? Glenn & Blackie did a grand job with the variable Para drops feature IMO.
07-15-2015, 11:56 PM,
(07-15-2015, 11:35 PM)Fog of War Wrote: Glad your enjoying it. One of my favorite PzC games. Are you playing Allies ? Glenn & Blackie did a grand job with the variable Para drops feature IMO.