• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

thinkin' 'boutit
06-12-2015, 01:17 PM,
thinkin' 'boutit
So I am being encouraged to investigate this system. I am a vet of Squad Battles, and somewhat of Slitherine's Battle Academy. I'm thinking CMBB/CMAK. I believe there is a package deal available from the developer.

Still widely played? Interested in tutoring a newbie? Advice on a good divorce lawyer? Unemployment state? Big Laugh

Serious and Not-so-serious comments welcome.

Steve
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2015, 01:13 AM,
RE: thinkin' 'boutit
When I first looked at the store I was thinking there was no bundle but there is: http://www.battlefront.com/index.php?pag...&Itemid=26

CMAK was my favourite but I know CMBB is pretty popular.

I have to ask though are you sure you want to look at the older games? Not trying to start anything just making sure you know there is a newer version of the game series. You can read about it here: http://www.battlefront.com/index.php?opt...Itemid=459
Author of: Whose Turn Is It? - http://www.lesliesoftware.com/products/WhoseTurnIsIt / CMFI Sicily Pathfinders(not playable H2H) / CMBS Opportunity Knocks (scenarios, maps and mods here)
06-13-2015, 03:59 AM,
I was heavy into Combat Mission series before I discovered John Tiller JTS/HPS games.

I started off purchasing CM:BO which happened to be the first game I ever purchased off of the internet.