• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

QB map question
10-26-2014, 01:06 AM,
QB map question
I've read the guidelines regarding QB's because I want to give my opponents a good FAIR fight. So I have a question regarding the maps used.

Do you guys play on different maps or do you like to play a select few that you like? If you've played the map before should you tell your playing partner or is it just assumed that most guys have played the map and are familiar with it.

I just started playing QB's and already feel that I'd like to play a map over again just to try new things out.

Input from experienced players please.
Quote this message in a reply
10-26-2014, 02:33 AM,
RE: QB map question
I would say let your opponents know that you want to play on a map you have used before - may of us have played on the same map more then once. For me the time between has been pretty long so I would probably no mention it. If it is back to back I still don't see a problem but if you tell your opponent that is the case then you have nothing to feel bad about. If I were the opponent I would be totally fine with that. Map preview should be allowed in that case for sure.

OT I, personally, think map preview should be on unless there is an agreement not to have it on - like you guys wanted a totally random map that neither side new anything about.
10-26-2014, 10:32 PM,
Cat said it all - full agreement here regarding the settings (map preview allowed) and the communication with your opponent.

But I for one don't even want to know if my oppo already played the map or not - it doesn't have any effect on my tactics/strategy/gameplay/fun. And scenarios I don't play (or only with players/friends I trust to 100%).

Just only to mention it: The map that you picked for our current match I haven't played before. Helmet Smile
10-27-2014, 02:22 AM,