• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Night Rules Bug
06-28-2014, 03:18 AM,
Night Rules Bug
Anybody try a Night Rules scenario? Seems like since 2.01 came out, these scenarios aren't functioning as they're supposed to. I looked at one WF scenario and one RS scenario, both Night rules scenarios, and the problem is the same. Instead of visibility being 1-hex, units can see enemy units as with normal visibility. I just started playing the Screaming Eagles scenario against Boisforas, and noticed that a US unit (that did not fire in the previous turn) three hexes away from the enemy is under fire from them without the benefit of a starshell being fire. Has anybody else experienced this?
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2014, 07:33 AM,
RE: Night Rules Bug
(06-28-2014, 03:18 AM)Schwerpunkt75 Wrote: Anybody try a Night Rules scenario? Seems like since 2.01 came out, these scenarios aren't functioning as they're supposed to. I looked at one WF scenario and one RS scenario, both Night rules scenarios, and the problem is the same. Instead of visibility being 1-hex, units can see enemy units as with normal visibility. I just started playing the Screaming Eagles scenario against Boisforas, and noticed that a US unit (that did not fire in the previous turn) three hexes away from the enemy is under fire from them without the benefit of a starshell being fire. Has anybody else experienced this?

It's a legitimate bug, present since February's 2.00 release (and, in development, before). Devil

And nobody -- not the Dev Team, no players even, noticed or reported this until now. Confused

We on the Dev Team will huddle to figure out how to resolve this problem. Maybe posting a hot fix, with corrected night .scn files (only), maybe a 2.02 Update with EXE fixes (much earlier than planned).

Sorry for the trouble! Doh
06-28-2014, 07:26 PM,
Gentlemen :

Yes .. I also have noticed the same " Night Bug " behavior ; the 3 hex visibility