• Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

PBEM : Mirror Matches with CMAK
09-04-2012, 11:26 AM,
Help  PBEM : Mirror Matches with CMAK
Hi all,

New here from the land of Oz. Helmet Wink

Westland has challenged me to a battle in PBEM, which will be my first ever game (ANY game) against an email opponent. Sheesh - talk about trial by fire!! LMAO

However, having read the CMAK manual thoroughly, and any online resources I could find (including here and Battlefront.com), I'm unable to find anything about a 'mirror match', which is what I'm apparently engaged in with Westland.

Is there a link I can find out more about these battles (how to work them?). I'm sending only 1 fil back to him (my changes) but I'm supposed to do something with the other file as well (I'm Allies, he's Axis, but I'm supposed to do something with his file as well??)

Sorry I'm an absolute newb on this and a native English speaker might make it less painful for me, and him. TEEHEE

thanks

jon
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2012, 05:42 PM,
RE: PBEM : Mirror Matches with CMAK
(09-04-2012, 11:26 AM)candyflip Wrote: Hi all,

New here from the land of Oz. Helmet Wink

Westland has challenged me to a battle in PBEM, which will be my first ever game (ANY game) against an email opponent. Sheesh - talk about trial by fire!! LMAO

However, having read the CMAK manual thoroughly, and any online resources I could find (including here and Battlefront.com), I'm unable to find anything about a 'mirror match', which is what I'm apparently engaged in with Westland.

Is there a link I can find out more about these battles (how to work them?). I'm sending only 1 fil back to him (my changes) but I'm supposed to do something with the other file as well (I'm Allies, he's Axis, but I'm supposed to do something with his file as well??)

Sorry I'm an absolute newb on this and a native English speaker might make it less painful for me, and him. TEEHEE

thanks

jon