• Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

[TYG tournament - General Discussion]
04-23-2012, 06:02 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-23-2012, 06:03 PM by laska2k8.)
[TYG tournament - General Discussion]
The young guns tournament.
use this thread for comments.

max

schedules for day 1 are ready in the tounaments subforum.
Quote this message in a reply
04-24-2012, 05:51 AM,
RE: [TYG tournament - General Discussion]
please take a look to the tournament thread, I did some changes.

- Units selection is manual (to deny unpredictable results)
- more details on schedule
04-27-2012, 06:37 AM,
I forfeit my entry to the tournament. I won't play against an opponent who shells my setup zones in the opening turn as marco just did in our game.
05-01-2012, 08:19 PM,
I just started playing again (car wreck) and am a newbie. Is the above complaint a rule. I have always felt that if the game let you do it - it is fair play.

Also, to hit setup zones would require emergency fire which is not very accurate and may well diminish your firepower when needed later in the game. The game let you do it but you might regret it later.

Am I wrong?

05-01-2012, 09:44 PM, (This post was last modified: 05-01-2012, 09:52 PM by Lazy Gun.)
(05-01-2012, 08:19 PM)Cobalt Wrote: I just started playing again (car wreck) and am a newbie. Is the above complaint a rule. I have always felt that if the game let you do it - it is fair play.

Also, to hit setup zones would require emergency fire which is not very accurate and may well diminish your firepower when needed later in the game. The game let you do it but you might regret it later.

Am I wrong?

I believe you can order a proper bombardment, with delivery <1 minute, in the set up turn. This simulates a pre-attack bombardment and as such should probably only be used by the attacker in an attack / defense battle.