• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Explicit Supply/Air Units/Artillery Questions
04-18-2011, 02:56 AM,
Explicit Supply/Air Units/Artillery Questions
Explicit Supply: I am wanting to start playing my PzC games using Explicit Supply. I have zero experience in using it. I am aware that even if I select the optional rule, it may not be used if the scenario was not designed to use it. Is there a "trick" to knowing ahead of time whether a scenario uses the rule of not? Does anyone know of any small scenarios that use the rule (So I can practice with it)?

Air Units: If air units are available during a turn, and you don't use them, are they automatically available on your next turn, unless the weather is bad, or do you loose them?

Artillery: If at the start of a turn you have available artillery and you do not use them, will the same units automatically be available for the next turn, or could some of them become unavailable?

Thanks
Quote this message in a reply
04-18-2011, 05:07 AM, (This post was last modified: 04-18-2011, 05:16 AM by Mr Grumpy.)
RE: Explicit Supply/Air Units/Artillery Questions
For explicit supply check this article out for some background info https://www.theblitz.club/articles/Artic...show&id=91, the main thing to remember is that the supply units have a max range to how far they can supply a unit and if a truck/mule supply unit is in T mode it will not provide supply, this is useful when you want some control over how your supply being used up.

You know when a scenario allows explicit supply as the filename contains an "s" after the scenario number, for example 0709_08s: Two Crucial Days at DIME Beach (H2H), i see you have played this scenario so if you set it up and select explicit supply you will see supply dumps/trucks and mule units! ;)

Air Unit Availability