• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Lowlander's terrain graphics mod for SB
08-16-2010, 02:41 AM,
Lowlander's terrain graphics mod for SB
Gents,

Another set of really nice graphics enhancements is now available over at TFE4, this time by Lowlander.

[Image: 7d8301ad6cMud.JPG]

This work is widely applicable to most SB titles, and can be mixed and matched with other mods out there, as the picture above shows. (they are mixed with IronX's graphics files...)

Kudos to Lowlander for some really excellent stuff!
Site Commander: Task Force Echo 4
Quote this message in a reply
08-16-2010, 03:33 AM,
RE: Lowlander's terrain graphics mod for SB
I've been playing AOTR with them for the past few days, and I like them. Thanks Lowlander! Soon every game will have a different mod. ;)

I'm a hussar, I'm a Hun,  I'm a wretched Englishman
Routing Bonaparte at Waterloo
I'm a dragoon on a dun, I'm a Cossack on the run
I'm a horse soldier, timeless, through and through

Corb Lund - Horse Soldier, Horse Soldier

08-16-2010, 04:29 AM,
(08-16-2010, 03:33 AM)Mad_Dog Wrote: I've been playing AOTR with them for the past few days, and I like them. Thanks Lowlander! Soon every game will have a different mod. ;)

Must admit I'm pretty chuffed with the conversion, ( please read the notes ) IMO the hexes blend in very well with the contours which are more more pronounced as the elevation changes are more distinctive.

Alan, hav'nt checked but are these my final rendition which I sent last night or early hours today, promise I won't make another alteration.
08-16-2010, 05:10 AM,
Why is there a koala bear sitting in the middle of the roadway? Is this a scenario from Down Under? :)
08-16-2010, 05:38 AM, (This post was last modified: 08-16-2010, 05:39 AM by Lowlander.)
(08-16-2010, 05:10 AM)Rabbit Wrote: Why is there a koala bear sitting in the middle of the roadway? Is this a scenario from Down Under? :)