• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Who is the blitz longest member
05-13-2022, 04:09 AM,
Who is the blitz longest member
I just looked and was amazed that I had been frequenting the Blitz for just over 19 years. I know there are others that have been around longer but who has been here the longest?
Quote this message in a reply
05-13-2022, 04:48 AM,
RE: Who is the blitz longest member
Steel God is listed as joining in September 1999 and is still active, that's the oldest member I can find.  Wink
05-13-2022, 04:56 AM,
I think when I joined he was in charge of the panzer campaign forum.I think he still plays ACW hell of a guy and a real tough opponent who beat me on a number of occasions.
05-13-2022, 06:41 AM,
I joined in September 2002, so it'll be 20 years soon, although I'm not as active as I used to be. Still play PzC regularly, although I played the Campaign series when I joined.
05-13-2022, 11:25 PM,
I just looked me up. It says March 31, 2000, at 9:00 p.m.
05-13-2022, 11:30 PM,
NortI just looked me up.  It says March 31, 2000, at 9:00 p.m.
Nort you also have a lot of those shinny badges.
05-15-2022, 12:37 AM,
I actually think we joined earlier. I recall that there was a moment when there was a software change-over or problem that required a reset. So everyone who was at the club, at that time, were all given the same start date and time. I suspect there are a few of us with a 3/31/00, 9:00 p.m., start dates.
05-15-2022, 04:00 AM,
Wow,

you vets make me feel like a FNG.  The Blitz is the best wargaming community I have ever participated in.  I always thought I would be retired by now and finally have more time for matches.

Perhaps in few more years ...

Mac
05-16-2022, 12:40 AM,