• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Market Garden or Scheldt?
04-23-2021, 02:34 AM,
Market Garden or Scheldt?
Hello All,

Trying to determine which one is like to purchase and wanted to know the main differences between the two games. It seems Scheldt would be the better value since it contains Market Garden as well right? Or am I missing something? Does the Market Garden scenario play about the same in both versions?

Thanks for any help. I’m new to Tiller and the Blitz, trying to figure all this out!

Respectfully,
JJ
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2021, 02:46 AM,
RE: Market Garden or Scheldt?
I have played several of the Market-Garden campaigns, and I am currently playing the Market-Garden campaign in Scheldt '44. I think Market Garden is the better choice than Scheldt, especially if you want more than just a Market-Garden campaign.

The Scheldt version of Market-Garden is not my favorite, although I know they released an upgrade addressing some of the issues in the Market-Garden campaign scenario.

You do have a more varied range of scenarios in Scheldt, so I guess it comes down to what you are looking for!

Cheers, Jon
04-23-2021, 10:58 AM,
(04-23-2021, 02:46 AM)larsonney Wrote: I have played several of the Market-Garden campaigns, and I am currently playing the Market-Garden campaign in Scheldt '44. I think Market Garden is the better choice than Scheldt, especially if you want more than just a Market-Garden campaign.

The Scheldt version of Market-Garden is not my favorite, although I know they released an upgrade addressing some of the issues in the Market-Garden campaign scenario.

You do have a more varied range of scenarios in Scheldt, so I guess it comes down to what you are looking for!

Cheers, Jon

Appreciate the insight Jon, suppose I will go after the Market Garden first, maybe pickup Scheldt down the line.

Thanks again,
Respectfully,
JJ