• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

What JTS PzC title to choose for beginner ?
01-29-2021, 12:35 PM,
What JTS PzC title to choose for beginner ?
Hi everybody, 

I'm a 25 years old french lover of strategics games who wants to go deeply into wargames. I'm new to the universe of JTS games and i want to discover the Panzer Campaings games, but I realised that there is a lot of titles in this serie. 

Any recomandation for beginner ? 

My preferences would be the following:

-WWII title (with a preference on eastern campaign, but opened to some great others battlefields)
-Good representation of German OOB (yes i like germans)
-Good amount of scenarios and campaigns
-the most tactical/strategic (that allows some maneuver/trap and challenge skill)

Thx in advance ;)
Quote this message in a reply
01-29-2021, 02:18 PM,
RE: What JTS PzC title to choose for beginner ?
(01-29-2021, 12:35 PM)sebansky777 Wrote: Hi everybody, 

I'm a 25 years old french lover of strategics games who wants to go deeply into wargames. I'm new to the universe of JTS games and i want to discover the Panzer Campaings games, but I realised that there is a lot of titles in this serie. 

-WWII title (with a preference on eastern campaign, but opened to some great others battlefields)
-the most tactical/strategic (that allows some maneuver/trap and challenge skill)

Thx in advance ;)

If you like the Germans at their prime, and the East Front as a theater then go with the original Smolensk 41, the first title in the series.  After 20 odd years it’s still my favorite East Front title.  Great sweeping fluid mobile operations and desperate defenses.  Grand stuff.
01-29-2021, 06:54 PM,
Mius 43 is a free demo with 3 scenarios, so I’d get that first. Currently Salerno 43 is on sale for $29.95. I’d also consider Smolensk 41, Moscow 41, Kharkov 42 & 43 and Stalingrad 42, oh and Kursk 43.
01-29-2021, 10:13 PM,