• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Question on making CMBN look better
09-07-2020, 09:21 AM,
RE: Question on making CMBN look better
(09-07-2020, 05:57 AM)Weasel Wrote: The bugs are why I stopped playing long ago, but I figured for a quick WW2 shoot up against the AI ok, but right off the bat I noticed how much trouble a tank had going through a wooden gate or over a bush.  I was actually thinking of buying a modern war version but first of all the prices scared me away ($$$$$$$!!) and then once I started playing I realized I would rather put some money into John Tiller's Wolfpack or Danube '86.  But for wasting an hour it will do.

Thanks for the reply.

Yes, that's always bizarre to look at when 40-70 tons of colossi are stopped by a fence or wooden gate.Or a tank refuses to fire although there is a clear view and the cannon is not blocked.I could always freak out.
You mean like CM Black Sea?The demo had deterred me from buying the game.The game is nothing more than a mod by CMBN.
Quote this message in a reply
09-07-2020, 12:43 PM,
I didn't even think of the demos, I am so use to companies today expecting people to buy games on faith that I forgot that the CM games come with a demo, I will try one or two, but still the price is scary; if they are on steam (have never looked) at least they would go on sale from time to time.

Like I said, for wasting a few hours they are ok eh.
Some of us are busy doing things; some of us are busy complaining - Debasish Mridha
09-08-2020, 12:57 AM,
(09-07-2020, 12:43 PM)Weasel Wrote: I didn't even think of the demos, I am so use to companies today expecting people to buy games on faith that I forgot that the CM games come with a demo, I will try one or two, but still the price is scary; if they are on steam (have never looked) at least they would go on sale from time to time.

I reject Steam.A surveillance program that rummages through my hard drive and is of no use to me.