• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

New Panzer Campaigns Features & call for Manuals Updates
11-30-2020, 02:51 PM,
RE: New Panzer Campaigns Features & call for Manuals Updates
(11-30-2020, 02:29 PM)Ricky B Wrote: I believe a different variation of the disruption movement was implemented for PzC. Units no longer lose movement points when disrupted, similar to FWWC, but they aren't penalized for moving toward enemy units.

Rick

That is my understanding too.

So the manual needs to be corrected, unless the change is going to implemented with the next updates.

Makes me think that it would be helpful if changes to the manual were highlighted in some way so that players do not need to re-read the whole document to find anything new. I believe 'living manuals' often adopt this approach.
Quote this message in a reply
12-08-2020, 09:07 PM,
Hi everyone!
I'm a newbie to the PzC series and have only recently discovered this forum. Currently I'm working on wrapping my head around the main loop of the games and progressively adding more details and nuance as I get more confident.

It can all get a bit overwhelming, so I salute any effort towards improving the manuals, particularly more information (or examples) about the formula used to arrive at the numbers shown on the combat results window (as opposed to on-map results), which I find difficult to parse, or the mind-bending (for me) mechanics described in the Combined Arms Penalty section. I understand this is a very long-standing series, so these may have been clarified many times over the years!

Anyway, I believe I have spotted a couple of errors in the user manual which at first caused me a great deal of confusion until it dawned on me that they might be just that--errors! I'm referencing the user Core Manual linked to in the Updates section on the JTS website.

On page 65, at the end of the "Unit Modifiers" section it reads: