• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Question for panzer campaign stalingrad
04-09-2020, 06:06 AM,
Question for panzer campaign stalingrad
Hi,

I have an ongoing game as germany on the stalingrad ss to the rescue. I'm a beginner and i have some problem to understand how to best employ troops. I successfully cleaned the northern part of the city but the southerns pocket are hard to crack. Can you tell me what is the best way to do so ? I have some unit I don't really understand how to use, like self propelled aa artillery and so on. Is there a way to quicken the reduction of the pocket by fine tunning or do you have to use brut force ? I tried to "desorganize" units in the pocket but hard to do it for all...

Thx
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2020, 06:16 AM,
RE: Question for panzer campaign stalingrad
[Image: 50ce15bfab98212195206.0374966001326794744.gif]
04-09-2020, 06:37 AM,
Brute force and luck Sharky. Just as historically it is a tough go to hold together and destroy the last Soviet pockets.

Rick
[Image: exercise.png]
04-09-2020, 07:13 AM,
By that time, the city itself is just a side show, as the Axis player, you have far more important issues and bigger problems. As for the Stalingrad, focus on only keeping the Soviets at bay. That northern part was really the last to be taken, all further attacks within the city were stopped on 19th/20th November. No need to worry about those objectives.

Good luck with the game! If you will need any game-play advice, or there is something unclear, feel free to ask!  Helmet Wink
04-15-2020, 06:44 AM,
so i should back as many troops from the city to plus the gap in the north ?

also, can you tell me how to use anti tank gun ? they seem not so effective, especially the 37mm german one, you have to put it in transport mode, unload in front of the ennemy, likely suffer casualties in the process, and... nothing...