• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Looking for an East Front Recommendation
04-21-2020, 06:39 AM,
Smile  Looking for an East Front Recommendation
After Smolensk '41 and with more time available due to the Covid-19 lock down, I am currently considering a second East Front title.

Stalingrad '42 caught my attention, but I am open to your suggestions and recommendations.

Thanks for your feedback. Helmet Rolleyes
Quote this message in a reply
04-21-2020, 06:47 AM,
RE: Looking for an East Front Recommendation
I have played S42 and really enjoyed it although I avoided the slugfest scenarios covering the fighting in the city itself.

However as I only have played S41 and S42 perhaps I am not the best person to comment as I have no experience of the other EF titles.  Wink 

One excellent rule of thumb is if you choose a title representing a campaign you find interesting you can't go far wrong!  Big Grin
04-22-2020, 03:14 AM,
(04-21-2020, 06:39 AM)WargameGeneral Wrote: After Smolensk '41 and with more time available due to the Covid-19 lock down, I am currently considering a second East Front title.

Stalingrad '42 caught my attention, but I am open to your suggestions and recommendations.

Thanks for your feedback. Helmet Rolleyes

Gent:  Smoke7

I sent you a PM.
Regards, Mike / "A good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan executed next week." - George S. Patton /
Send this user an email
04-22-2020, 03:23 AM,
Smolensk 41 thus far has been by far my favorite PzC title. So far all of the others I've tried (Moscow 41, Moscow 42, Minsk 44) feature either winter conditions or heavily fortified lines, or both, which makes the battles very slow. and in my view rather tedious. I have not played it yet, but I've heard that Kharkov 42 is good, that is next on my list.
04-22-2020, 04:42 AM,