• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Thirty Years War AAR
10-24-2018, 08:01 AM,
Thirty Years War AAR
Thought I would try my hand at an AAR in hopes of generating a bit more interest.  This won't be a detailed thing as I'm still learning the details myself but hopefully a big picture thing.

Spent the first months sending troops to relieve the siege of Budweiss and then hunkered down in Linz for the winter, where I had built a depot.  My big worry is keeping up with my supplies so as to not lose more of my army to attrition than combat.  I did get some desperately needed monetary assistance from the Spaniards and the Pope.  Hope they keep that up!  Spring has come with the mud but the pesky Protestant heretics had snuck in and taken Brun with just a Dutch cavalry regiment so we had to put some troops on the move to persuade those lads that they might like the brothels in Amsterdam better.  Moving supply wagons up to Linz so to have enough grub and bullets to accompany the army when we get clear weather. 

Promise to provide more details and some screenshots next time as I'm doing this a bit off the cuff today.
Quote this message in a reply
10-25-2018, 10:00 AM,
RE: Thirty Years War AAR
Just a quick update.  The HRE has reclaimed Brunn after a short battle.  Two supply wagons arrive in Linz and join our main army which moves out of it's camps for Budweiss.  Plan to build a depot there to facilitate further moves against the heretics.
11-10-2018, 09:37 AM,