• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Objective placement etc.
04-07-2017, 07:17 AM,
Objective placement etc.
I am designing a scn. in the Budapest Camp.  game.

I was wondering, placement of Objectives , aggressiveness of the AI.

Is there an aggressiveness mechanism to make the AI more aggressive?

Or will it just seek out objective hexes best it can?

I am a veteran of other John Tiller titles ( EF, WF, ME etc.) where in there is a setting where you can make the AI act with more authority, push at all costs etc...do we have anything similar in the Panzer camp. series?
Quote this message in a reply
04-17-2017, 12:52 AM,
RE: Objective placement etc.
No takers eh? Even off hand advice?
04-17-2017, 01:04 AM,
I would say the AI is very aggressive, too much so really, when at times it should be standing on the defensive. In designing your scenario, you can set AI orders to help guide the units toward specific points, or with a hold order (which get ignored in many case). And then as you suggest, the AI will focus on objectives over and above these orders that you set.
[Image: exercise.png]
04-17-2017, 06:46 PM,
As Rick says the AI will focus on the objectives often ignoring its flanks, becoming isolated and unnecessary losses etc.....

I have never set AI orders so cant give any tips on that.
04-19-2017, 03:14 AM,
thx Gents.....and that was helpful.

For instance, Ricky, when you say 'hold' order, do you mean as in 'fixed'(fixing) units?
04-19-2017, 07:46 AM,
I would have to agree with the above posts. The AI is for learning the game then go to real players for second game onwards as the AI is a waste of time and easily baited.
04-19-2017, 02:29 PM,
(04-19-2017, 03:14 AM)carl11 Wrote: thx Gents.....and that was helpful.

For instance, Ricky, when you say 'hold' order, do you mean as in  'fixed'(fixing) units?