• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Hidden units. What do you say about this?
04-28-2015, 06:54 AM,
Hidden units. What do you say about this?
I have not read the guide thoroughly. I have a lot of experience in PzCampaigns but not in PzBattles.
One of my units tried to enter a hex but this was not possible because there were not enough movement points to assault; probably there was a hidden enemy unit there but this attempt is not enough to reveal the hidden unit so my unit cannot fire at this unit.
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2015, 12:58 PM,
RE: Hidden units. What do you say about this?
That is correct. The use of hidden units is a powerful tool for the defending player in Panzer Battles. Best you do read up on the subject.

Hidden units are what make the attacking player's recon units so much more valuable in Panzer Battles than ever were in PzC. A game of cat and mouse in PzC was just a matter of either bumping into enemy units or moving to where there was a good LOS on the suspected enemy posiitons. Then the other side would just throw their hats in the air and say "I see you, now you can see me."

Panzer Battles makes it a bit tougher to tell where the enemy is positioned. this makes defensive fire so much more deadly when attacking troops take it point blank in the face.

The trade off is hidden units have no ZOC.

Dog Soldier
Fast is fine, but accuracy is everything.
- Wyatt Earp
04-28-2015, 06:21 PM,
Hidden units also don't automatically expose themselves when you schedule an assault, which can feel a bit odd sometimes when a large stack is suddenly revealed after assaulting.

I guess it is necessary, however, as otherwise people might cancel an assault when they notice the opposition is greater than expected.
04-29-2015, 02:59 AM,