• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

novice mod question
04-23-2015, 06:06 AM,
novice mod question
Hello. I'm very new to JTS games and the system. I have a couple of questions, if anyone has time to help.
1. Just bought this FWW title and I can't seem to find any graphics mods for it. Can anyone advise if there are any? Very grateful for all help. I have WW too and a great graphics mod for that, but can't find anything for FWW.
2. How do I go about finding opponents for PBEM (once I've got my head round the system) using either WW or FWW? Do I just post in here looking for a fight?

Many thanks.

Peter
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2015, 07:12 AM,
RE: novice mod question
Welcome to the club Wink

I can't help you with 1) but for a PBEM game just post which title and scenario you would like to play, if you are still new to the system it is always best to start with small scenarios and then move to larger ones as you gain experience Smile
04-23-2015, 07:46 AM,
Welcome Phoenix!!

Welcome to our Band of Brothers! I hope you will find lots of good info here, as well as meet up with some great folks for playing Squad Battles. I know I have!

Can't help you the FWW mod question either, but someone will before long, I am confident. FWW is, I believe, the second most recent release (the most recent is the demo game Granada) so it just might be that none of the usual modding suspects have had time to get to work.

I recently purchased WW but have not yet had time to load it or try it. Real Life and Professional issues have me fairly well swamped right now, so I have had to scale back on gaming time. Otherwise, I would be glad to offer you a game. Squad battle shines in the PBEM environment, and there are many really good players who will also help you get better.

Again, welcome, and I hope that when things settle down this summer, we can square off in Finland!

Steve
04-23-2015, 08:18 AM,