• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Request: Iron X Mods
09-26-2014, 07:15 PM,
Request: Iron X Mods
Hi !

im new to SB (just bought SB: Red Victory and like it very much).
I saw there was a guy who did some great graphic mods and even total conversions but he requested to remove all the mods from the internet.
I really would like to get his mods for RV, Winter War and Spanish Civil War (since i will buy those two games next).

It would be great if someone could upload them to a cloud service like dropbox or onedrive (or something similar) and send me the link.
I dont know if you can see my email but you could sent me a PM with the links too.

Thanks for your help !
Quote this message in a reply
09-27-2014, 04:58 AM,
RE: Request: Iron X Mods
Wiggum

Welcome to the Blitz's Squad Battles Ladder. You picked one of the best titles for your first game, so it is no surprise that you really like it. Once you feel comfortable, I hope that you will post a challenge here and start some PBEM games. There is no better way to learn how to play the game.

As for your search for IronX's mods and conversions, I will let the other moderator, BigRedOne, respond as he knows more about this than I do. IronX is an interesting man, very talented, but a little hard to work with.

Jeff Conner
09-27-2014, 10:52 AM, (This post was last modified: 09-27-2014, 10:53 AM by wiggum.)
thanks !
Would be great to get IronX's mods for those games, especially RV and Winter War. Did he even do one for Spanish Civil War ?
09-27-2014, 11:15 AM, (This post was last modified: 09-27-2014, 11:15 AM by TheBigRedOne.)
(09-27-2014, 10:52 AM)wiggum Wrote: thanks !
Would be great to get IronX's mods for those games, especially RV and Winter War. Did he even do one for Spanish Civil War ?

He didn't do mods using those games as the base program. Vietnam, Pacific War and Soviet-Afghan War were the three games he used...
Site Commander: Task Force Echo 4
09-27-2014, 05:34 PM,