• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Enemy minefields in the jump map
08-16-2014, 01:58 PM,
Help  Enemy minefields in the jump map
Hi everyone! I am new at The Blitz.

I am really enjoying PzB; the scales in time and space are perfect, and the gameplay is really smooth Smile

Please excuse me if this has already been posted/discussed before :
I don't understand why it is possible to see the location of the enemy minefields on the jump map BEFORE those have been effectively detected by friendly units (and are then shown by the five dots marker on the main window). As for the friendly minefields, they are displayed with grey-ish squares in the jump map. Also, only the hidden minefields that are on the line of sight of friendly units (at the beginning of the turn I guess) are shown.

It is then easy to locate and bypass most of them by just looking (closely, though) at the jump map, and save the engineers from running around too much. Is it "fair" to allow that in the game, historically speaking?

So yeah, one solution would be to NOT look closely at the jump map, but that's difficult. I checked the forums and the doc, but I did not see anything about this topic.

Has anyone ever been wondering about that?
Quote this message in a reply
08-16-2014, 02:01 PM,
RE: Enemy minefields in the jump map
[Image: b523f0b4b198212195206.0048890001326794896.gif]
08-16-2014, 02:41 PM, (This post was last modified: 08-16-2014, 02:44 PM by Dog Soldier.)
Obstacles can be seen from normal LOS with FOW turned on. I have never seen minefields shown the way you describe if FOW is on. Only minefields owned by a side are revealed.

With FOW off, then all things are revealed.

If you could post an image of what you are seeing, I can tell better what is going on.

Dog Soldier
Fast is fine, but accuracy is everything.
- Wyatt Earp
08-16-2014, 03:32 PM,