• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

New to The Blitz and TOS
01-17-2014, 12:43 PM,
My 2 Cents  New to The Blitz and TOS
Hello everyone,just signed up this week to this club and I am looking forward to playing some PC. I am new to HPS games so I am still playing "the learning curve". I bought a copy of Bulge 44 and am playing through the first couple of scenarios so it will take me a while to get the hang of it. I understand that most of you guys are very xp at these games already and noobs like me won`t be a very challenging opponent. I also have noticed that alot of you guys build your own scenarios (which is awesome) but its well beyond me at this stage. I will continue to learn this game and maybe someone could tutor me thru a game sometime. I don`t mind getting my butt kicked,just want to wargame. Looking forward to meeting some of U guys that have the same interests as me. I play other pc wargames,mostly the Total War series which are very good and Wargame Airland Battle,Achtung Panzer and Jutland. I checked HPS out one day and discovered that these games, although they don`t have the new graphics and on screen battle animations,are very historically accurate and more realistic. Well thanx for your time and good gaming.
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2014, 12:58 PM,
RE: New to The Blitz and TOS
[Image: b523f0b4b198212195206.0048890001326794896.gif]
01-17-2014, 02:33 PM,
Welcome to the Blitz and to the PzC games. Bulge is a good game to learn from, of course many of them are. when you are ready to play another player, post - if now, then let us know and you will get an offer or three I am sure. Plenty here that are willing to play and provide commentary to help you get up to speed.

Regards
Rick
[Image: exercise.png]
01-18-2014, 04:50 AM,
Welcome, hope you have some fun here. Wink
01-18-2014, 07:03 AM,
Welcome to the Blitz.