• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Help w/ Inf Riding Tanks: Fordable Rivers
11-19-2012, 01:53 AM,
Help  Help w/ Inf Riding Tanks: Fordable Rivers
Hi! Smile
I am just getting started to get up to speed on Fighting on the CMBN Front and would appreciate some help on two issues I have come across.

a. Can Inf ride on Tanks?

b. How can you determine if a river/stream is fordable by inf and armored vehicles.

Thanks in advance for the help! Have a great day! Adio
Ivan/Shep!The "HOG Ranger and Balkan Warrior" Still Riding the "Winds of Change" on the Dubrovnik Front!
Quote this message in a reply
11-19-2012, 03:44 AM,
RE: Help w/ Inf Riding Tanks: Fordable Rivers
a. No, Battlefront will probably implement this in games to come.
b. Not sure.
11-19-2012, 07:01 AM, (This post was last modified: 11-19-2012, 07:15 AM by Wolf Blitzer.)
(11-19-2012, 03:44 AM)daisy Wrote: a. No, Battlefront will probably implement this in games to come.
b. Not sure.

I dont think inf can ride tanks, but not 100% sure never tried.

You can find fords by holding cursor over water, the cursor icon actually changes to a different icon when put somewhere the selected unit cant move. You can see this in La Valence scenerio where fords are clearly marked by labels. Try moving the cursor up and down river it should change.

1. Load up La Valence as Allies
2. End deployment phase.
3. Pick a unit and select a movement type.
4. Move cursor around river.
5. It changes from green to red when over fords.

Hey, you want to play La Valence? Send me an invite I will be happy with either side.
Send this user an email
11-20-2012, 06:31 AM,
(11-19-2012, 07:01 AM)Wolf Blitzer Wrote:
(11-19-2012, 03:44 AM)daisy Wrote: a. No, Battlefront will probably implement this in games to come.
b. Not sure.

I dont think inf can ride tanks, but not 100% sure never tried.