• Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Red Victory has Arrived & Installed!
04-10-2012, 05:03 AM,
Red Victory has Arrived & Installed!
Gents: Smoke7

I am happy to report that my copy of SB Red Victory has arrived today... and successfully installed on my gaming PC! Big Grin

Now.... I plan to work my way through the 000.scn (Tank Calvary at Slutsk) to understand the controls and basic movement / combat.

Than... (gasp)... I'll reach out to Oz for his "help!" :whis:
Regards, Mike / "A good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan executed next week." - George S. Patton /
Send this user an email
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2012, 05:20 AM,
RE: Red Victory has Arrived & Installed!
Good News!
04-10-2012, 05:38 AM,
Cool beans!

I am fairly new at SB and you will pick up the commands rather quick!

I hope to see you on the cyber battlefield soon Tank7
"Ideals are peaceful. History is violent."
04-10-2012, 01:34 PM,
SQB=good times! Enjoy RV, now get the rest of the series!
'Pedites Pugnas Decernent'
04-10-2012, 08:29 PM, (This post was last modified: 04-10-2012, 08:30 PM by Kool Kat.)
Gents: Smoke7

Oz -----------> :pm:

So far... have found the SB controls to be rather intuitive and easy to learn.

I think one of the biggest "changes" for me will be the "smaller" scale of SB versus Campaign Series (CS). I found in my practice games against HAL that units fired and engaged at "longer" ranges than what is found in a typical CS encounter! Yikes2

But... than again... it is all relative? Idea2

Regards, Mike / "A good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan executed next week." - George S. Patton /
Send this user an email
04-10-2012, 11:01 PM,