• Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Complete Newbie Saying Hi!
02-26-2012, 05:42 AM, (This post was last modified: 02-26-2012, 05:43 AM by Redvers Buller.)
Complete Newbie Saying Hi!
Hello all - I've been lurking around the forums for a few days, checking things out and you seem to have quite a dedicated and friendly bunch here.

I'm not completely new to wargaming, but it's been a while, and I certainly don't have the experience that many of you do. However, you don't get better if you don't try - so here I am.

I've never played PBEM, but have read up on how to do it in the manual and the various tutorials out there, so I'd like to give it a shot (ummm...no pun intended).

I've only recently discovered the HPS/John Tiller series of games and they have rekindled my interest in turn-based gaming. So far I've only purchased two titles - Falklands and France '14. Haven't really gotten far with the latter yet - there's a lot to learn (and I do realize this isn't the section of the forum for that title), but have really been enjoying Falklands recently. I'm looking forward to getting some of the other SB titles, they all seem very interesting!

So, if someone is looking for a game (and doesn't mind an easy Major Victory Big Laugh ) then let me know where we start. I'm not too fussy about scenario or sides - although I have been sticking mostly to the smaller scenarios and the British side against the AI - but I'm fine with whatever you'd like.

Looking forward to meeting and fighting against some of you soon...

Geoff
Quote this message in a reply
02-26-2012, 05:45 AM,
RE: Complete Newbie Saying Hi!
[Image: 4fcf2cf64095.gif]
02-26-2012, 06:31 AM, (This post was last modified: 02-26-2012, 06:31 AM by Mr Grumpy.)