• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Looking for game for Punic Wars and Gallic Warfare
01-20-2011, 06:40 AM,
Looking for game for Punic Wars and Gallic Warfare
I'm new to this engine so I'd prefer if someone could help show me the ropes. Any scenario or rules are fine.
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2011, 08:49 AM,
RE: Looking for game for Punic Wars and Gallic Warfare
51 views and not a single response?

I guess Ancient wars aren't popular for PBEM. Strange considering the AI is quite weak, in my opinion.

Has anyone ever considered adding a Field of Glory ladder here?
02-06-2011, 08:57 AM,
(02-04-2011, 08:49 AM)Vincent Wrote: 51 views and not a single response?

I guess Ancient wars aren't popular for PBEM. Strange considering the AI is quite weak, in my opinion.

Hi, Vincent - I will send you a PBEM game - I prefer Punic Wars so I will start by sending you one of my favourite small battles by e-mail.
02-06-2011, 01:44 PM,

Vincent:

Suggest you look at the Wargamer forum for Ancient Warfare - that's where the action is. The Blitz, unfortunately, is practially dead.

http://www.wargamer.com/forums/tt.aspx?forumid=237

Klaus, Brian: given the little traffic here and your evident disinterest, I suggest that you give serious thought to closing this forum and redirecting traffic to the Wargamer.

Tim
02-06-2011, 01:50 PM,
Will do, thanks for the responses.
02-06-2011, 01:56 PM,
(02-06-2011, 01:50 PM)Vincent Wrote: Will do, thanks for the responses.

No problem. BTW, if you're looking for a game of Field of Glory, send me a note :)

Tim
02-09-2011, 01:56 AM,
(02-06-2011, 01:44 PM)TJD Wrote:

Vincent:

Suggest you look at the Wargamer forum for Ancient Warfare - that's where the action is. The Blitz, unfortunately, is practially dead.

http://www.wargamer.com/forums/tt.aspx?forumid=237