• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Best Squad battle game?
06-13-2010, 12:26 PM,
Best Squad battle game?
Was wondering which Squad Battle game in the series people think is the best in their opinion? I want to get others in the series, I own winter war, AotR and Red Victory.
It's not the one with your name on it; it's the one addressed "to whom it may concern" you've got to think about.
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2010, 12:49 PM,
RE: Best Squad battle game?
I don't really think of them as separate games myself, but if you are looking for your next purchase, ES is great because most people own it, and there are lots of scenarios around, it's like AoTR.

I'm a hussar, I'm a Hun,  I'm a wretched Englishman
Routing Bonaparte at Waterloo
I'm a dragoon on a dun, I'm a Cossack on the run
I'm a horse soldier, timeless, through and through

Corb Lund - Horse Soldier, Horse Soldier

06-13-2010, 07:40 PM,
They all have their pro and cons, the think I like is all tend to have a special niche in gameplay.

For me I quite like Pac war with some excellent stock scns.

Also as added bonus getting pacwar means free access to a couple of great mods such as Africa at War/World at War
244 games with legend that is Richie61
06-14-2010, 06:17 AM,
I just bought ES. Of the 4 that I have (WW, SAW, KW & ToD) I think that KW is my favorite. The game has lots of scenarios (70+) and extensive liner notes.
.."A critical oversight that has led to yet another mouthful of poo." . Dirty Jobs with Mike Rowe
06-14-2010, 11:44 AM,
For post WW2, I play SAW most of the time. Plus it's got the Arab Israeli War and Long War mods. So it's total modern gaming goodness (my preference).

SAW is quite balanced with Soviet vs. Soviet weaponry.
Send this user an email
06-15-2010, 08:24 AM, (This post was last modified: 06-15-2010, 08:32 AM by Riley D. Smith.)