• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

MG44 XXX Corps night fixing, good or bad?
09-09-2008, 04:47 AM,
MG44 XXX Corps night fixing, good or bad?
Guy's,
I am just getting into MG44 and i was wondering if there is a consensus on if the fixing of the XXX Corps at night is jusified historically and is a good or bad idea for the standard campaign from a balance POV?

I am playing the Germans and without the night fixing it feels like the XXX Corps will just roll right over you and your units are just speed bumps, at least with the break at night you can try to organise some form of defence! :eek1:
Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2008, 05:20 AM,
RE: MG44 XXX Corps night fixing, good or bad?
Lefty historicly they went to bed for the night. If they had kept going they would of relieved the paratroopers :chin: Unfortunately we will never know for sure :conf:

Gramps
War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen, and I say let us give them all they want.William Tecumseh Sherman
09-09-2008, 05:31 AM,
Foul. Wrote:...if the fixing of the XXX Corps at night is jusified historically

It most certainly is historically justified. I suppose you could make your own version of the Scn and remove this but then again you could also allow the 1st AB the ablity to call Air Support for Aircraft supporting XXX Corps which they could do either.

....might be interesting to see what effect it would have but it wouldn't be historical either.

Glenn
Send this user an email
09-09-2008, 05:36 AM,
Glenn Saunders Wrote:

It most certainly is historically justified. I suppose you could make your own version of the Scn and remove this but then again you could also allow the 1st AB the ablity to call Air Support for Aircraft supporting XXX Corps which they could do either.

....might be interesting to see what effect it would have but it wouldn't be historical either.

Glenn