• Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

WPC beat WAW
07-09-2008, 10:55 AM, (This post was last modified: 07-09-2008, 11:20 AM by PoorOldSpike.)
WPC beat WAW
I see my old club the WPC recently staged an interesting team tourney against WAW with each player being paired off in a mirror game against a player from the other club, and WPC won.
I only mention it because the tourney format is refreshingly neat and simple..:)
(PS-I didn't play in it myself but I was a CM Training Instructor at WPC in 2006)..

[Image: toura.png]
[Image: tourb.png]
Quote this message in a reply
07-09-2008, 07:43 PM, (This post was last modified: 07-09-2008, 07:44 PM by Bootie.)
RE: WPC beat WAW
I see WPC is all German players and the WaW have a majority of Eastern European players... interesting.
07-09-2008, 08:27 PM, (This post was last modified: 07-09-2008, 08:58 PM by PoorOldSpike.)
Yes the WPC is Germany-based and has got the proud strong well-organised German "einheit" (unity) doctrine that I like, that's why I've been a member for 4 years..;)
They welcome foreigners though, go here and click 'Tabelle 2008' on the left to scan down the ladder and see members various national flags, I'm currently ranked 55th out of about 70 members. (I've only played two games there so far this year, lost 1, drew 1)

http://www.wargames-player-club.de/cm/cm-main.htm

Got this invite from one of their bosses a couple of days ago trying to lure me back with the hint of a promotion to Field Marshall..;)

"Hi Mick! How are you?
You have the chance to be promoted to a "Generalfeldmarschall", but you have to be successful... ;-)
..you are, as previous, a General in the WPC, but there are some ranks to go
So, stand up and fight in the WPC! We have some new members, that are not knowing your tactics... ;-)
And also, when you are klicking through the CM-Websites of the WPC, you will see, that the WPC-CM-Team has reached a victory over WaW. :-)))"