• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Can you and if not can HPS look at changing it?
01-12-2008, 05:16 PM,
Can you and if not can HPS look at changing it?
Can you

1 Change the recon value of recon units either mine are rubbish or the value is too low?

2 Change the speed at which engineers lay mines (or rather the % chance) I have never laid a mine but have often tried.

These point arise more for the MC games as I think the engine may use the PC values and I would have thought (but I am no expert) that the recon ability of units had increased due to modern aids and also engineers have toys to lay mines quicker.

I looked in the PDT but I could not see anything.

Also just thought does the recon value % thingy change ie reduce at night if so should it in Modern as I would expect that they would have TI night goggles etc?

Mike
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2008, 12:51 AM,
RE: Can you and if not can HPS look at changing it?
I've been away from the game for awhile, so maybe this has been changed, but it always seemed to me that it took waayyyy too long to clear rubble.

Maybe it's just me.
01-13-2008, 12:59 AM,
I've noticed that as well. In city tiles rubble should be very time consuming, considering collapsed buildings and the brick rubble piled up in the streets. Should be different out in the countryside where houses were mainly made of wood.
"I sincerely believe the banking institutions having the issuing power of money are more dangerous to liberty than standing armies." - Thomas Jefferson, letter to James Monroe, January 1, 1815.
01-13-2008, 01:28 AM,
Hi All

As we are putting together our 2008 wish-list (again!!) - I'd like to see us have the ability to REMOVE entrenchments from the map (both Trenches and IP's)