• redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Player Profile #5 Volcano Man.
11-02-2007, 07:38 AM,
Thumbs_Up  Player Profile #5 Volcano Man.
What is your name?

Edward Williams

How did you decide upon your Blitz nickname?

My first armoured regiment that I was assigned to (in the US Army) was the 67th AR Regt, specifically 4-67 AR (which was re-flagged to 1-37th AR in 1996 or 1997). The unit insignia of the 67th AR Regt was an erupting volcano. When I started playing game online, I very well could not use my real name so I looked around the room and saw my 67th AR Regt crest on the wall.

What ladders are you represented on?

Operational Campaigns, Napoleonic Campaigns.

What is your favourite PC War-game?

Any war game with the name “John Tiller” on it.

Who has been your hardest opponent?

Lots of players at the Blitz play with great skill. I am at a loss to think of a single one that was or is more difficult than the rest, but I would say that anyone in the top ten positions of the Operational Campaigns ladder is a good start.

How long have you been a member of the Blitz?

Since 2001.

What War interests you the most?

I am interested in all conflicts throughout history but, if I had to choose, I would have to say that World War I, the Napoleonic Wars and Texas War of Independence are the most interesting to me.

If you could choose to be present at one historical event what would it be?

The Battle of San Jacinto (Texas, 1836).

What is your favourite War movie?

The Alamo (2004 version)

What do you snack on while gaming?

“Goldfish” or “Cheez-its” (both are cheese flavoured crackers)

What is your favourite and least favourite aspect of the Blitz website?

My favourite aspect about the Blitz is definitely the ability to find a gaming opponent with the same interests as me and challenge them to friendly and competitive war game at any time.