• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Minsk '44 Alt art / scenario pack updated (again)
05-18-2007, 05:41 AM, (This post was last modified: 05-18-2007, 05:43 AM by Volcano Man.)
Minsk '44 Alt art / scenario pack updated (again)
Send this user an email
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2007, 05:56 AM,
RE: Minsk '44 Alt art / scenario pack updated (again)
There goes the conspiracy theory ;) Thanks Ed cheers
War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen, and I say let us give them all they want.William Tecumseh Sherman
05-22-2007, 06:15 PM,
I'm new to the Panzer Campaigns series.

I see that the alt package contains a new OOB.
Is this a problem for PBEM ?
More generally, is this alt package recommended for noobs or should I stick to the stock M44 ?
05-22-2007, 10:16 PM,
Welcome to the PzC games! Regarding the alt OOB, and any add ons, all new scenarios a player might create with either new units involved or any changes to the existing stock values requires a new OOB. That way the original scenarios are left untouched, making sure both players have the same OOB for that.

As to playing the alt versus stock scenarios for anyone, it is purely choice. The alt versions aren't going to be easier to play, for example, just that they will play differently.

Rick
[Image: exercise.png]
05-22-2007, 10:48 PM, (This post was last modified: 05-22-2007, 10:56 PM by FLG.)
matxer Wrote:I'm new to the Panzer Campaigns series.

I see that the alt package contains a new OOB.
Is this a problem for PBEM ?
More generally, is this alt package recommended for noobs or should I stick to the stock M44 ?

Also altering such things as the OOB will not effect PBEM games currently underway. A modification to the OOB would only affect new games.