• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

New CS from Matrix
10-30-2006, 03:13 AM,
New CS from Matrix
:confBig Grinoes anyone know when the new CS is scheduled to be released?? My old discs are getting a bit shaky, seems to be crasing more and more.
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2006, 01:25 AM,
RE: New CS from Matrix
I have not heard anything from them in over a month and they are not returning my calls. I have a deal with them for DGVN.
11-05-2006, 10:39 AM,
Eek Wow, that's not encouraging news. But, I work in IT... sometimes you just gotta stay with the code and blot out the folks yelling and screaming for a new "something". I hope they do follow through, It would be nice to have a new generation of the game.

11-05-2006, 12:38 PM,
Hi Norry

I'm no businessman but even if Matrix paid for the game rights with a keg of GI beer and a carton of Lucky Strikes Me thinks they would try to get their money back on the deal. Just give'm time ;)

Gary
War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen, and I say let us give them all they want.William Tecumseh Sherman
11-06-2006, 09:14 AM,
Copy the disks before they ware out completly.IE Nero 6 does it although it comes up with errors while copying but it works.
11-06-2006, 09:25 AM, (This post was last modified: 11-06-2006, 09:26 AM by Tide1.)
John that's a real nono and you shouldn't be condoning such behavior. Nero 6 burns them fast to :smoke: Damn good program

Gary
War is the remedy that our enemies have chosen, and I say let us give them all they want.William Tecumseh Sherman
11-07-2006, 06:07 AM,
Its being worked on. Bugs ironed out. Some new stuff being added.
Looks really good. Cant say more.
11-07-2006, 04:36 PM,
I'm sure there are a heap of us waiting for the new goodies despite the fact that there are well over 1,000 CS scenarios already available.