• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Fixed units
06-10-2006, 09:41 PM,
Fixed units
Hi, I am new to the panzer campaigns game series. I have started playing with the El Alamein game.
I noticed that fixed units are released as soon as the ennemy makes contact with them. Is there some other trigger like a time trigger if the ennemy does not come close?
Also I would think it would make sense that the whole division or brigade (whatever) gets released once the ennemy makes contact with one of its units.

Patrick
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2006, 09:53 PM,
RE: Fixed units
Fixed units get released at a specific time set by the scenario designer, or if they are "bumped" by the enemy, which ever comes first. In certain unique situations (like manning fixed defenses) I can see where a designer could set that to never, but in all the play testing I was involved in, I don't recall that happening much.

As for what level releases, that again is set by the scenario designer. It can by anything from just the unit that was bumped, on up to the whole division, and is usually set to simulate some historical facts, like better or worse command control; confusion; poor training; etc.

Paul
06-10-2006, 11:55 PM,
Thanks for your answer. Where can I get the info on when they get released?

Patrick
06-11-2006, 01:22 AM,
Pat22 Wrote:Thanks for your answer. Where can I get the info on when they get released?

Patrick
In menu Units=)Releases
;)
06-11-2006, 04:51 AM,
Pat22 Wrote:Thanks for your answer. Where can I get the info on when they get released?

Patrick

Patrick

I little more on FIXED Units if you will, in addition to the other remarks.

First of all, any units once spotted by an enemy units is released as has been started.

*IF* that unit is part of a FORMATION which has been FIXED with a TRIGGERED Release in the Game editor, then the entire FORMATION will release when any single units of the FORMATION is spotted.