| 
					Melee modifier question
				 | 
| 
		
	
		
			| 
					06-02-2020, 05:14 PM,  
				 |  
			| 
					
						|  | LarkinVB   Technical Sergeant
 
  
 | Posts: 100 Joined: May 2020
 |  |  
			| Melee modifier question 
					Modifiers are applied to the melee strengths.• If no attacking units have fired in that player’s turn, then 20% is added to the attacking strength.
 
 We are playing PBEM with auto defensive fire. When does the above rule not trigger? Is there a case where a unit has fired and can attack in the same turn in the mode we play? You can only either attack in melee or fire afaik.
 
				
				 |  
			| 
					
				 |  
	
		
			| 
					06-03-2020, 01:20 AM,  (This post was last modified: 06-03-2020, 01:56 AM by BigDuke66.) |  
			| 
					
						|  | BigDuke66   Grognard
 
  
 | Posts: 724 Joined: Dec 2003
 |  |  
			| RE: Melee modifier question 
					AFAIK the rule always applies. If you "waste" your fire before the melee you won't get that 20% bonus.
 But that has nothing to do with what you can do, usually depending on the unit type, you can always fire & melee in the same turn.
 
				
				 |  
			| 
					
				 |  | 
		
			
		
	
	
		
	
	
		
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
	
		
		
	
	
	
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)